More twitter!

As I started using Twitter regularly, I was looking at tools to use the micro-blogging service. I use my IM to update Twitter but there are times when I don’t want to login on IM. For such days, I installed Twhirl, a twitter client for Windows and Mac. Twhirl is based on the Adobe AIR platform. Adobe AIR is available here. Twhirl is pretty cool and it has the most complete feature set to use Twitter.

Next, I added a Twitter badge to my blog here. WordPress does not allow scripts in widgets. So I just have to be content with an image linking to my Twitter page. Badges can be added on Myspace, Blogger, Typepad and web sites.

As a final note, I post stuff that mostly does not matter to most people out there, but once in a while, I do post something useful.

Leave a Reply

