Mandriva Linux Spring 2010

Finally, I managed to install Mandriva Linux 2010 Spring. As usual, I installed the One version. Mandriva builds on its excellent tradition by producing yet another great release. Spring 2010 come with KDE 4.4.3 and the usual assortment of applications.

Mandriva Linux Spring 2010

Mandriva Linux Spring 2010

So far it has been a smooth ride except for one annoying problem. I am not able to shut down my laptop. I hear the logout sound being played but nothing happens after that. However, I am able to do so by logging out and then shutting down which is a bit of a pain. While I wait for a fix to this problem, I am going to check out how openSUSE 11.3 fares against Spring 2010

2 responses to “Mandriva Linux Spring 2010

  1. great… how?

    why this distro and not another?

    “it worked for me” and “I like it” type reviews are irksome

    • The above post is just a note. Did I ever claim it to be review? No.

      I have moved on to Fedora and have posted other reviews. As an individual, I can only post what works/worked for me. What else do you expect?

Leave a comment