Daily Archives: September 29, 2007

Life comes a full round :)

Well, its been a kind of cycle. I get busy with work, then take time off. This has happened in quite a short span of time. Amidst this hectic life, what I just could not pull off is to write a few lines here. Well, I have been posting two liners once a month. Bad huh!! 😦

Yes, I am on vacation again, but not for long. Just 4 days including the weekend, and one day National Holiday. So that translates into 1 day when I will be out of office.

In the months gone by, personally there are a couple of new friends, handful of my old pals got married, few of them changed jobs and overall everything seems to be ok.

Right here, I have applied a new theme to my blog, changed its name, tag line.  All these days, Dell Inspiron 6400 – Part 4 – Installing Ubuntu 7.04 has been the top post of my blog clocking at least 30 hits a day. Well frankly, that is quite a bit of traffic for my blog 😉

I have installed Pidgin 2.2.0 on my Ubunty Feisty Fawn and its looks good. I have not tested it completely so I have not planned for a post here anytime soon. All that I was able to do was some basic chat and it looked quite ok to me despite some drastic changes from GAIM.